Last Minute Handmade Holiday

Who’s feeling a tad bit behind this year???? Well, I’m the furthest behind I’ve ever been. Lets just say I started Christmas shopping last weekend. Oops!!!!

One of my favorite things to do is make something handmade for my girlfriends and family. I just love giving something to someone that you picked out and made for them. It’s my favorite type of gift too!

This year with me being soo… behind, I had to change my typical sewing list to be a tad bit more practical.

I’ve spent some time compiling a list of my favorite DIY bloggers and pattern writers easiest and cutest projects….Most of these should take an hour or two and with things laying around in our typical sewing rooms or with a quick stop at your local craft store.

 

First up we have Erin from Sewbon. If you haven’t made it over to her blog before (my quilter friends) head there now. Be inspired. She’s a garment sewer by trade but has tons of DIY projects that the quilter can handle easily. Plus her pictures are just way too cute!!!

Make-up Brush Organizer, Faux Fur Throw, Bath Robe, and Leather Cut Out Clutch

Next up I picked a few of my favorite DIY tutorials from my sweet friend Caroline of SewCaroline. She is primarily a garment sewer but has recently gotten more and more into quilts. I’m so proud :)! She has a few lines with Art Gallery (Happy Home and Gleeful) and a new line coming out in the spring (Chalk and Paint). I love her patterns and fabric. It’s the perfect site to check out all crafty goodness!

Quilted iPad Mini Pouch, Jewelry Holder, Wrap it up Bracelet, and Tassel Infinity Scarf

Nicole from Modern Handcraft is one of my favorite instagramers and is a HUGE inspiration for me. Her modern hexies have taken the world by storm. Every time I’m feeling like a need a bit of creative motivation, I’ll check out what Nicole’s got going on! Although she has tons of modern hexie ideas, I picked a few of her other quick DIYs to look at making this week. I’m saving my two hexie projects to finish for baby w after Christmas!

Quilted File Folder, Fabric Spool Keychain, Half Hexagon Coaster Set, and Modern Geometric Pillows

If you haven’t made it to Anna from Noodlehead‘s blog and patterns….go. right now. It’s amazing. I love it all. I may have made every one of her bags. She writes the most comprehensive and easy to read patterns. I’ve picked a few of her quick DIY projects to feature, but trust me you’ll see lots of projects I’ve made using her patterns in the future.

Toothbrush/Paste Carrier, Lil Cutie Pouches, Open Wide Zipper Pouches, and Fabric Trays

 

Ok, now that you have tons of ideas on some quick handmade Christmas gifts, go grab your supplies and get to making! A week and a half left!!!!

Can’t wait to see what you’ve made!!!

xox-Kristen

next up…..last minute handmade christmas cards

***all pictures were used with permission from each of the creators***

 

 

Leave a Reply

