Weekend Style Blog Hop and Book Review

Happy Thursday everyone! I’m so excited to share some of my favorite projects from the Weekend Style Book by SewCaroline! This book is HANDS DOWN my new go to for sewing garments and bags. All the projects are perfect for everyday life and are beginner friendly for those who haven’t sewn garments or bags before!

Blog-Tour-Graphic

I had the pleasure of helping Caroline sew up some of the samples from the book, so I have been awaiting the final product for a while! I’m so proud of all the hard work she put into this. For the book I sewed a few pairs of the boardwalk shorts and the uptown tote. They were both quick projects and very versatile! I whipped up a pair of the shorts for myself first to “test out the pattern” before I made the pairs for the book. I always do this with a new pattern so I don’t ruin the “good” fabric!

IMG_1540

I love the pair I made using Lotta Jansdotter’s fabric! They are my go to lounge shorts. I cannot wait to make another pair in a solid for this summer.

I’ve also sewn up the Tilly Tee and Afternoon Skirt. The full photos I’ll be showing off on Dear Stella’s Blog in the next few weeks but here’s a sneak peak!

IMG_1539.jpg

They are both my new favorite patterns. I’m not a skirt person and this skirt has converted me. This outfit is comfort all the way and with a super active one year old, it’s exactly what I need! Skirts always scare me and plackets too but this pattern was written so well with great photo instructions as well that it took all my fears away.

This book is what everyone needs to add to their sewing room! I have a few more projects lined up from it next! What are you excited to sew from it?

Check our Caroline’s post here to see more about the blog hop and giveaways!

Happy Sewing!

Kristen

One thought on “Weekend Style Blog Hop and Book Review

Leave a Reply

